The 2012 FPP Peace Prize

by | Dec 3, 2012 | Stress Blog

Writes Darryl W. Perry:

The FPP Peace Prize was founded in 2009 due to the history of the Nobel Prize Committees reputation for selecting pro-war recipients of the Nobel Peace Prize. The FPP Peace Prize has a mission to recognize a person (or group) that actively supports and subscribes (or supported if deceased) to the non-aggression principle ‘that no one has the right, under any circumstances, to initiate force against another human being for any reason whatever; nor advocate the initiation of force, or delegate it to anyone else.’

The 2009 winner, Ron Paul, was the overwhelming favorite, taking 52% of the vote. Since 2010, the vote has been much closer and resulted in multiple winners. Adam Kokesh, Iraq Veterans Against the War (IVAW) and Private Bradley Manning receiving the 2010 FPP Peace Prize. Angela Keaton and won the 2011 FPP Peace Prize.

Joining the previous winners as recipients of the FPP Peace Prize are two long-time peace activist and radio talk show hosts and the man responsible for making Bradley Manning famous.

It is my pleasure to announce Scott Horton, Ian Freeman & Julian Assange as winners of the 2012 FPP Peace Prize.

Listen to The Scott Horton Show